School Calendar 2019-2020

A printable version of this calendars is available at the bottom of the page.

1st Term: 28 August – 13 December 2019
Director General’s address to the Foundation staff Wednesday 28 August 2019
Pedagogical Days Wednesday 28, Thursday 29 and Friday 30 August
Classes begin Monday 2 September
Jeûne genevois Thursday 5 September (no classes at La Grande Boissière and Campus des Nations)
Jeûne fédéral Monday 16 September (no classes at La Châtaigneraie)
Half-term

Monday 21 October through Friday 25 October

Ecolint camps available this week
https://www.ecolint-camps.ch/
Classes resume Monday 28 October
Pedagogical day Friday 22 November (no classes)
Classes end Friday 13 December (at 12 noon)
Winter break Friday 13 December (at 12 noon) through Friday 3 January
2nd Term: 6 January – 3 April 2020
Classes resume Monday 6 January 2020
Half-term                                Monday 17 February through Friday 21 February
Classes resume Monday 24 February
Pedagogical day Monday 16 March (no classes)
Classes end Friday 3 April
Spring break

Monday 6 April through Friday 17 April

Ecolint camps available from Tuesday 14 to Friday 17 April
https://www.ecolint-camps.ch/
3rd Term: 20 April – 26 June 2020
Classes resume                                                                          Monday 20 April 2020
Ascension Thursday 21 and Friday 22 May (no classes)
Whit Monday Monday 1 June (no classes)
Pedagogical Day Tuesday 2 June (no classes)
Classes end

Friday 26 June (at 12 noon)

Ecolint camps will be available during the summer – please visit https://www.ecolint-camps.ch/ for registrations

 

Resources

School Calendar 2019-2020
PDF icon Download pdf (108.22 KB)