School Calendar 2017-2018

1st Term: 29 August – 15 December 2017
Term starts for staff Tuesday 29 August 2017
DG’s adress to the 
Foundation staff
Wednesday 30 August
Pedagogical day Friday 1st September
Classes begin Monday 4 September
Jeûne genevois Thursday 7 September (no classes at La Grande Boissière and Campus des Nations)
Jeûne fédéral Monday 18 September (no classes at La Châtaigneraie
Pedagogical Day Friday 20 October (no classes)
Half-term Monday 23 October through Friday 27 October
Classes resume Monday 30 October 
Classes end Friday 15 December (at 12 noon)
Winter break Friday 15 December (at 12 noon) through Friday 5 January
2nd Term: 8 January – 23 March 2018
Classes resume Monday 8 January 2018
Half-term Monday 12 February through Friday 16 Februay
Pedagogical Day Monday 19 February (no classes)
Classes resume Tuesday 20 February
Classes end Friday 23 March
Spring break Monday 26 March through Friday 6 April
3rd Term: 9 April – 29 June 2018
Classes resume Monday 9 April 2018
Ascension Thursday 10 and Friday 11 May
Whit Monday Monday 21 May
Pedagogical Day Tuesday 22 May (no classes)
Classes end Friday 29 June (at 12 noon)

Resources

School Calendar 2017-2018
Download pdf (71.51 KB)