School Calendar 2016-2017

 A printable version of this calendars is available at the bottom of the page.

1st Term: 31 August – 16 December 2016
DG’s adress to the 
Foundation staff
Wednesday 31 August 2016
Term starts for staff Thursday 1 September
Pedagogical day Friday 2 September
Classes begin Monday 5 September
Jeûne genevois Thursday 8 September (no classes at La Grande Boissière and Campus des Nations)
Jeûne fédéral Monday 19 September (no classes at La Châtaigneraie)
Pedagogical day Friday 21 October (no classes)
Half-term Monday 24 October through Friday 28 October
Classes resume Monday 31 October
Classes end Friday 16 December (at 12 noon)
Winter break Friday 16 December (at 12 noon) through Friday 6 January
2nd Term: 9 January – 7 April 2017
Classes resume Monday 9 January 2017
Half-term Monday 13 February through Friday 17 February
Pedagogical day Monday 20 February (no classes)
Classes resume Tuesday 21 February
Classes end Friday 7 April
Spring break Monday 10 April through Friday 21 April
3rd Term: 24 April – 30 June 2017
Classes resume Monday 24 April 2017
Ascension Thursday 25 May and Friday 26 May
Whit Monday Monday 5 June
Pedagogical day Tuesday 6 June (no classes)
Classes end Friday 30 June (at 12 noon)

Resources

School Calendar 2016-2017
Download pdf (44.39 KB)